Bandung, Replaces Bandung

Few days ago after had the graduation day, as I planned, I went to have vacation to Bandung, with Dewi and Dimas who already got there a day before Dewi and I.

If I talk about the plan, I wanted to go there by train. It was quite cheap before, just IDR 30k to reach Bandung in 2,5 hours for business class. But now the price is increase by 50% to IDR 45k. Damn.
Therefor, I took travel since the day went fast and it was already 2 p.m. when Dewi and I looked for cheaper way to get there. Cititrans, finally. IDR 70k, quite expensive to us who love travelling in backpacker way.

Well, let me skip the price about it. This post is not written to show how much I have spent for just a day in Bandung. Like before.

Dimas was waiting at Bandung soon. And we travelled a lot there with him. Thanks to Dimas’ sister and brother-in-law who lend Dimas their car to be used as we were in Bandung for days.

Finally I met Sebastian and Magali, Dimas’s friends who met him in East trip just couple weeks ago. They are French guys who loves Indonesia that much (I think).
We went to Punclut and then Ciater. That was the first time I went to the hot spring in the middle of night. Almost 1 a.m. and had an hour there such a great experience.

Having 3 hours sleep in the car, and felt a little bit sick for me since I had not enough sleep for the night. But it’s ok. I can survive, till now.

The next day, me, Dewi, and Dimas went to Tangkuban Parahu. 

Had myself poured by rain for a while on the top of the mount, such a funny story.

But the end part of this vacation journey, always be the hardest to say.
I still want to stay in Jakarta, as always. It is not I dislike this city where I live now. But just, because the friends in Jakarta can make a fuss just in anytime, anywhere. We like to travel a lot. And yes, even we just sit in front of the campus, it makes a warm lovely time. Better, much better than I spend the time in a mall (except when I want to buy something there or watching movies, count it out).

Over all, I would like to say thank you so much for you guys, to cheering me up till now.

This Bandung (and so on) replaces Bandung in the past. The bad.

Regards,
R.

3 thoughts on “Bandung, Replaces Bandung

  1. Pingback: Bandung Hotels | matjabanind

Leave a comment